Blackberry Apple Streusel Muffins

Blackberry Apple Streusel Muffins
Blackberry Apple Streusel Muffins

Time sure does fly when you don’t want it to, especially during berry season in summer. One of my absolute favorite fruits is blackberries as well as any kind of berry… you name it: blueberries, raspberries, strawberries they are all so good. I discovered this recipe, however, during the dead of winter in Charleston, SC, which was actually quite brutal this year from ice storms. As brutal as winter can get in the south 😉

I was craving some warm berry muffins to go with my hot earl grey tea, which seems to always be in my hand during the colder months of the year. Thankfully I stumbled upon a rather healthy recipe, to my figure’s delight, so I just had to give them a try. I mean how could you go wrong with a healthy muffin recipe on an icy cold, blustery morning right? Keep in mind these go just as well if not better with fresh summer blackberries with some nice iced tea for a scrumptious morning breakfast or a tea time in the afternoon.

Blackberry Apple Streusel Muffins

This is a great recipe to make using the last of the season’s fresh blackberries and you will not regret making them once you take a bite of the finished product!

Blackberry Apple Streusel Muffins
Blackberry Apple Streusel Muffins

 

Blackberry Apple Streusel Muffins
Blackberry Apple Streusel Muffins

 

Blackberry Apple Streusel Muffins
Blackberry Apple Streusel Muffins

Enjoy! Feel free to post your comments about your experience making these! Check out the recipe on Sally’s Baking Addiction right here!

 

 

Leave a comment